top of page
  • Dave "N"gineer

Scratch-built ONR Canoe Car

Greetings to all you Model Railroaders who are busily working on their layout, or adding scenery, or finally building some of those kits under the bed after blowing off the dust. I hope you guys are not tired of hearing about ONR canoe cars because I have just finished building #4. From my standpoint, this is the best of the 4 considering each one is built using a different method. This new car was built for my nephew, Darren with whom I have had a Model Railroad bonding since he was 8 yrs old. This car was built with better attention to scale and correct painting. I was further aided at the Bingeman Train show, by finding two flatcars with the proper bulkheads for a third of the price Micro Trains charge. Lastly I whittled a kayak with Darren’s lady friend’s name on the bow. I am still waiting to see what you others have been up to. When I uploaded these pictures, the files were in numeric order and now they are all out of order. Is there a way to reorder them in proper numeric order once they are uploaded or do you have to add one file at a time to keep them in the right order. Please excuse the scattered pictures when I publish this













34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page